Who Let The En-Dog-Phins Out?!

Like so many of us, motivation is the biggest factor that stands in our way to achieve a natural high. We need a push to get of the couch and release endorphins into our body through exercise or other means. Many turn to personal training which is a great option. They push you to your limits which is exactly the place you need to be to get a massive high from the rush of those mood altering opiates flooding into our system. But there are other ways to get motivated…

PETS!!

I have two dogs of my own. Banjo and Rowdy. To look after dogs and keep them nice and healthy they should be walked at least once a day. What better motivation do you need than your four legged friend running up to you and asking to be walked??

They really are a great motivator but not only that, just by being around dogs makes you happier. They provide companionship and are extremely loyal. You always have a walking buddy and you often feel a sense of pride in looking after something and treating it well.

Obviously a pet is not for everyone and depending on peoples circumstances it might not be a viable option for motivation. However, if you have the space and time for a furry four legged companion, I highly recommend you invest in a natural high seeking buddy like Banjo and Rowdy!

couple+with+their+dog

3 thoughts on “Who Let The En-Dog-Phins Out?!

  1. I feel like my two puppies, Millie and Nala, are my personal trainers! Not sure if I’d bother to go for walks or do any exercise if it wasn’t for them. Together they practically pull me up the hill out of my street. But I always feel so much better, happier and healthier when I do exercise with them!

Leave a Reply

